top of page

About Gluten Free Beer

There are two different ways to produce gluten free beer.

One way is to make a beer with grain that is completely free of gluten.

This ensures the beer production process has no gluten from start to finish and produces a beer that is always completely GF.

Many people argue that the beer quality is not as good and therefore prefer beer brewed the 'normal' way with the gluten removed amid the brewing process.

In this instance a plant based enzyme is added to the beer to break down the gluten into <20ppm meaning it can be drunk by people with celiac disease.

All beers and ciders in our warehouse are gluten free and vegan.

Image by Pawel Kadysz
bottom of page